FA Community Awards

The FA Community Awards, presented by McDonalds, aim to recognise and reward the people and organisations driving grassroots football.

The Awards build on the continued commitment of McDonald’s to improving standards of community football and increasing participation across all aspects of grassroots football through FA Charter Standard Clubs and Leagues.

The County Winners for 2013 are as follows:

Outstanding Contribution to Community Football Award:
James Hunter, Longhorn Youth Football League & Crown Newthaithes

The FA Charter Standard Community Club Award:
Stanwix JFC

The FA Charter Standard Development Club Award:
Castletown JFC

The FA Charter Standard Club Award:
Cumwhinton & Cotehill Crusaders FC

Volunteer of the Year Award:
Jack Williamson, Carlisle City Sunday League

Young Volunteer of the Year Award:
Gemma Dawber, Carlisle United Ability Counts League

Coach of the Year Award:
Mike Williams, St Bees JFC


Each County Award winner was invited to attend the Annual County FA Dinner & Presentation to formally receive their award.

Cumberland FA would like to express our sincere gratitude to those who took the time to nominate an Individual, Club or League for the FA Community Awards 2013 presented by McDonalds.

To view more pictures from the Community Awards click on the link below